Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

Listed below are our most frequently asked questions and corresponding answers. However, if you have a particular question that is not answered on this page please feel free to contact us anytime.

 

How do I create an account?
Firstly, welcome to Cosmic Collective! We are very glad to have you here. To create your new account, simply click here to get started. You will be ready to share your experiences and follow other members within minutes.

 

I did not receive my account activation email. What do I do?
Please click here to access our contact form. Be sure to select the “New Account Validation” option and we will do our best to help.

 

What personal information is shared publicly on Cosmic Collective?
Due to the personal nature of the stories shared within our community, we take our member’s privacy very seriously. By default, personal information such as your real name and email address are never shown publicly. As a member you can display as little (or as much) information as you wish. A profile photo is not a requirement and account information such as your gender and city/town can even be made private on your profile. We will never share your personal information with ANY third party unless absolutely required by law.

 

How do I know which category(s) to choose for my story?
We currently offer 5 different categories which are described below. If you are certain that your experience overlaps multiple categories, please feel free to select more than one when submitting your story. It is important to keep in mind that your story may not be published if it does not fit the category(s) you selected.

    Astral Travel: An experience that you have had while astral projecting, dreaming etc

    Encounters: Any encounters a guide, angel, ghost, ET, deceased loved one etc.

    Lost Civilizations: Experiences with Atlantis, Lemuria, or other ancient earth civilizations.

    Other Lives: Your stories about past, future, or parallel lives.

    Other Planets: Memories or experiences that take place on other planets than earth.

 

How many stories submitted by members are accepted and published?
The majority of all member contributed stories (roughly 80%) are accepted and published. The remaining submissions are not accepted due to do not meeting the publishing guidelines. Before submitting your story, we highly recommend that you review our publishing guidelines to ensure that your submission will be accepted.

 

Can I save my story as a draft?
Yes! You can click the “Save as Draft” button to temporarily save your story. Please keep in mind that our system will automatically delete any drafts that you have saved after 7 days.

 

How long will it take to publish my story?
All stories (including modifications and edits) are generally reviewed within 2-3 days. However, members who are “Cosmic Contributors” receive priority review.

 

What is a “Cosmic Contributor” member?
This is a special status given to members who have chosen to pay for a premium membership. (Coming Soon) Although every story submitted is subject to our publishing guidelines, Cosmic Contributors receive “priority review”, skipping the standard review process and wait time.

 

What happens if my story is not accepted?
If your story does not meet our publishing guidelines, it will not be published and we will notify you via email.

 

How do I view, edit or delete a story?
After logging in, simply click the “Manage Stories” menu tab on your profile. This is the “pencil icon” located within your account. You will then be able to view, edit and/or delete your story(s).

 

Can I edit or delete my comment(s) on a story?
Comment editing is automatically enabled for up to 1 hour after a comment was originally posted. However, only premium members are permitted to delete individual comments by contacting our help desk. (Premium Features Coming Soon)

 

How do I change my account username?
Due to the nature of our system, it takes a custom modification to our system’s database in order to change a username. Because of this, only premium members are able to change their username by contacting our help desk. (Premium Features Coming Soon)

 

Is my name displayed anywhere within the community?
By default, no, your name is not shown anywhere unless you have chosen your real name as your “Username” when you originally created your account. For privacy reasons, we highly recommend not using your real name within the community. Your username is similar to a “nickname” that is shown publicly near the top of your member profile page and may also be used to login to your account. Premium members are able to change their usernames by submitting a support ticket (Premium Features Coming Soon)

 

How do I add my social network accounts and website URL to my profile page?
In order to add your Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and/or Linkedin account(s) to your profile page, you must have a premium membership. Premium members also have the ability to add their personal or business website URL to their profile page. (Premium Features Coming Soon)

 

How do I upload my photo and/or a custom cover image for my profile page?
Easy! Simply click the “Edit Profile” link on the top menu after logging in.

 

How do I contact you in regards to advertising, general feedback or a feature suggestion?
Advertising partnerships, business development, praise and suggestions are always welcomed. We encourage you to use our contact form to get in touch.